Outfit post – Dungaree life

img_4983Aaah moving out!! Moving and house hunting is probably one of the most stressful things that I can imagine. Even more when it is completely unexpected. Due to the need of some refurbishment in my current flat I am going to need to move out of the property soon and find another place. When I think about this as my flat hunting outfit I can’t help to remember the famous “apartment pants” in that Friends episode with Rachel’s sister.

In fact, I wasn’t even wearing proper pants, I chose these dungarees instead. Practical and cool at the same time, very comfortable ( except for that bathroom moment… ) and a bit more interesting than regular jeans. I got these pair in Spring from Berskha, but you can find similar ones here, here and here. Their rips in the knees and the cropped fit makes them more flattering and takes away the feeling of dressing up as your five-year old cousin.

 

As they are quite an statement piece on their I decided to go very simple for the rest and pair them with this light cream sweater. For convenience, as the day would involve quite a lot of walking and step climbing, I wore the animal print Vans. However, I thing this same outfit would go very well with either stilettos or block heels for a more formal occasion.

On top of it I threw this Topshop camel coat. The double breasted style and the slightly longer length make this jacket look more formal and balances the casual style of the dungarees and trainer making the whole outfit a lot more put together.

The final touch is this Zara bag. I love bags in bright colour as I think they bring some light to a neutral outfit. I have used this one a ton as it complements perfectly very monochrome looks like this one.

Dungarees, do you love them or hate them? Do you have any tips for house hunting and moving?

4 thoughts on “Outfit post – Dungaree life

Leave a Reply

